NewsCoronavirusLocal Coronavirus News


Gov. Herbert extends orders on masks, health status

Governor Gary Herbert
Posted at 2:20 PM, Jul 10, 2020
and last updated 2020-07-10 16:20:51-04

SALT LAKE CITY — Two of Utah's executive orders regarding coronavirus have been extended, Governor Gary Herbert's Office announced Friday.

Utah's current color-coded risk phases, which outline COVID-19 health guidelines for individuals and businesses, will remain in effect.

Ten counties will remain in the green, "new normal" phase: Beaver, Daggett, Duchesne, Emery, Garfield, Kane, Millard, Piute, Uintah and Wayne.

The other 19 counties will remain in the yellow, "low-risk" phase: Box Elder, Cache, Carbon, Davis, Grand, Iron, Juab, Morgan, Rich, Salt Lake, San Juan, Sanpete, Sevier, Summit, Tooele, Utah, Wasatch, Washington and Weber.

Salt Lake City will remain in the orange "moderate-risk" phase.

Click here for details on Utah's guidelines for each phase.

The other executive order, which mandates the use of masks in government buildings and state-run facilities, is also extended until July 24.