Photos: SLC Marathon

Posted at 6:04 PM, Apr 21, 2012

Utahns Fritz Van De Kamp and Devra Vierkant win their respective divisions in the Salt Lake City Marathon on April 21.

The course took runners from the University of Utah, through Sugar House Park and finished in downtown Salt Lake City.

The marathon winners are Fritz Van De Kamp, with a time of 02:25:58 and Devra Vierkant with a time of 02:54:56.

The half marathon winners are Brad Osguthorpe, with a time of 01:08:37 and Andrea North, with a time of 01:18:13.

Officials said about 7,000 people participated in the event which included marathon, half marathon, 5K and bike divisions.

Photos by: Meredith Forrest Kulwicki, FOX 13