Democrats elect leadership in Utah legislature

Posted at 8:21 PM, Nov 10, 2014
and last updated 2014-11-10 22:21:12-05

Last week the Republicans announced the new Speaker of the House at Rep. Greg Hughes.

The Senate Democrats announced its elected leadership into the Utah legislature Monday night.

The leaders are:

Minority leader is Sen. Gene Davis

Minority whip is Sen. Karen Mayne

Assistant senate minority whip is Sen. Luz Robles

Minority caucus manager is Sen. Jim Dabakis