College Football Playoff teams announced

Posted at 11:26 AM, Dec 04, 2016
and last updated 2016-12-04 14:30:39-05

SALT LAKE CITY, Utah – The four teams heading to the College Football Playoffs were announced Sunday as the University of Utah got a bid for the Foster Farms Bowl to take on Indiana. 

Alabama, Clemson, Washington and Ohio State received the Playoff berths, the CFP selection committee announced Sunday.

The No. 1 Crimson Tide will face the No. 4 Huskies in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl December 31 in Atlanta, Georgia.

The No. 2 Tigers will play the No. 3 Buckeyes in the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl the same day in Glendale, Arizona.

The winners will meet for the national title January 9 in Tampa, Florida.

The final AP and Coaches Polls were also released Sunday.

The Utes finished out of the AP Top 25, but moved up a spot to 23 in the Coaches Poll. They will play Indiana December 28 in the Foster Farms Bowl in Levi Stadium, in Santa Clara, California.