Back to School


Students in 13 Utah school districts return to class Wednesday

Posted at 7:45 AM, Aug 19, 2020
and last updated 2020-08-19 09:45:53-04

PROVO, Utah — Students from more than a dozen school districts across the state are returning to classes Wednesday.

They school districts include:

  • Wayne County
  • Tintic
  • Sevier
  • North Summit
  • Nebo
  • Millard
  • Logan
  • Kane
  • Juab
  • Garfield
  • Carbon
  • Beaver
  • Provo

The Provo School District has implemented a staggered return schedule.

“Each School across the district, we’re doing about 50 percent of the students in the schools at a time and they’re all on an early dismissal schedule so today, half our students are coming back the other half will come tomorrow,” said Caleb Price with the Provo district. “Within the building, there will be some differences as far as spacing in the classrooms where desks are, things like that, or guidelines for going throughout the hallways just to maintain safety, health, social distancing.”

For information regarding plans for all Utah schools, click here.